Thursday, March 26, 2015

Teachers

Have you even wondered what your teachers think of you? Or why they are so unfair towards different students? Why? That's what we should be asking our selves. There are many different types of teachers like cool teachers, judge mental teachers, unhappy (angry never in a good mood) teacher, and the i don't give a crap teacher. I bet you that everyone of the students no matter what grade you are in you will have one or more of these teachers throughout your years of school. I don't really understand why would you want to teach if you are going to complain and be lazy as a teacher all the time and don't have anything good to say about teaching.
And then go out and start teaching an making the students in your class miserable and hate going to that class. i just don'y understand if you are like that then don't teach it is no that hard to get a job somewhere else and i bet they probably pay better too. Its not only you that hates it you are making the students that have to take that class hate it too. So you are not only hurting yourself but you are hurting the students too by teaching the way that they do. I just don't get it why they teach i mean if you hate it so much and are not doing anything why do it there is bound to be something else to do beside make other people miserable to.

Teaching is for some people and some not so much but you have put some effort into it to become a good teacher that the students actually learn things from. Personally in my own opinion I don't think it is that hard to be a teacher but some others might disagree but that it just what I think. I mean all you have to teach and that doesn't seem to difficult. Teaching is not one of the things that I want to do when I grow up it is not one of my future careers. I think it would take a real talents and a real special person to deal with all of those kids at once I could not do it at all. Teacher are sometimes so strict about the different types of things you do in their class like some math teacher you have to solve the equation the way they showed you and you can't do any other way to make it easier when you get the same answer.

Also these types of teacher just don't make sense to me because if you get the same answer and it is correct why do you have to do it the harder way to get the same answer. I just don't get why they make you do way more that you have to do when solving something. I think if you get the equation right and it works when you figure it out and it makes sense to you why showed they care how you found out that answer. Teachers like those are the ones that it is either their way or no way because they think that is the only way to do something.

Or the teachers that write everything up on the board and don't teach you anything and you go through power points, notes ,and packets to get all the information about the things you will have to know when you get out of that class. Those are the teacher that really don't want to teach and make you write the whole class period about the different subjects and things you are learning in the class. Teachers that are like that I think are like very unsocial and don't like giving any instructions and talking to the class at all. There are so many different types of teacher it is almost unbearable because no two teacher are the same and after a whole day it gets really old.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

College

When I think of college I think of having fun while getting to reach my goals in life and learning things that will benefit me in the future and will help me with my career I want to do when I get older. People say that college can be many things like "it was the best time of my life", "it will help you some much if you graduate from it to get a job in the future", "College sucked", "I think that you should go to college". But I think that don't take your parents advice it is the time to think of yourself for once and make your own choice if you want to expand your learning on things before you start you adult life. It is your chance that will change your life either way if you decide to go to college or not to go, don't listen to anyone else besides yourself and do what you think is best for you and not anyone else. Don't think of what everyone else says about what their college life was about and what they did and what they seen and just do it. College can help you if you want to go it will also better your knowledge for your future jobs and career. But it will only help you if it is your choice to go to college.

 College can be a great thing for many reasons because more jobs will except you if you have a degree in college and went and graduated. Jobs usually look at your resume to see these things like the schools you went to what you majored in and they different things you did before going to college. College will always look good on your resume and more jobs will except you for having this knowledge that you went to college. But i think that college should not be really necessary for you to go to because ya you went to go to college to get to know more about those different things like what you want to have a career in and stuff. But i don't think just because you went to college and a good college doesn't mean you should get  job because you went and you should be picked first rather than other people.

Jobs should be determined by like experience and the knowledge you have on that specific thing and not by just your schooling because I know many successful people that weren't good in school but are good at their job and what they do now. You should not be frowned upon just because you never went to college and jobs should take the people that know that job best out of the job just because they didn't go to college and don't have a degree. One day people aren't going to college and they won't know what to do because that is all they look at on your resume. I would like to ask those business people why they usually only look at the people with college degrees and will hire them before anyone else like the people that know the job better. I don't understand at all why going to college is so great to them to get a job. I know that not everyone can afford college and that it one thing that many people struggle with.

I mean why do they expect everyone to go to college when so many people are struggling just to stay a-float as is, when they are just getting out of high school. Maybe they don't get that not everyone can afford the amount colleges put forth. To get into a college some people hope for the best and try to do really good in high school to get a scholarship or a full ride scholarship to college so they don't have to pay some much money for college to help them save enough to pay for all of their college costs while they are still in college or even out of college. They still have to be paying out loans, school fees, and any other expenses they had for college. I think that jobs should not be so strict about getting a college degree and all to just get a job because of all they know they learned way more than the person that wanted the job with no college degree or even going to college.

No one said that it is mandatory to go to college and get a degree. Teachers don't teach their students that they need to go to college to get a job to be successful in life and to even get a job at all in the future. I bet that not all those employers went to college to get the same job you are applying for at the same business and all they think is that they only way you can do think job is by going to college to do his job good. And if you didn't go to college or didn't graduate from college they don't know how to do the same jobs as the college degree'ed applicants that get accepted to do that job. Then the other people have to either do back to school and get a degree or find a different job. And those people are part of the big percentage pf the unemployed work force that are out of jobs and needing jobs and willing to do any jobs at all. So before you do anything after high school think...What does College mean to you??

Monday, March 23, 2015

Attendance letters from School

Have you ever had yourself or your child get letter from the school saying that your child or you have missed blah blah days and that attendance is the most important thing with learning. That if your child or you miss anymore days it is going to start affecting your grades and they learning ability and you won't get some things when you get older. But these letter are pretty much telling you that you need to go to school and stop missing so many days or else you will have bad grades and be failing and be stupid.

I think that these letters that are being sent to our house area waste of time depending on the students grades because if they student has about a D or maybe two C's and above they should not send these useless letters that are just telling you that going to school and not missing days is the best way to learn and you will have better grades and understand more thing if you attend school all the time and miss like 2 or 3 days of school. I think this is bs because I have gotten one of those letters personally and I have missed a couple of days of school and I know that I have way better grades than some of the other students that go to school and miss one or two days and are there the rest of the time at school so I think that it is not necessary to send those letters if you have good grades.

The schools are really just wasting their time with all these letters they have to send out and type and put in packages to mail out to the students guardians to tell them that sometime their child has good to great grade but they miss to much school compared to who ever else is always at school. I think it is pointless to send out these letters to the parents of the students with the best grade a letter that says " Not going to school is a bad thing for your child because attendance is a very crucial part of all children's learning process and that if your child needs to come to school and not miss anymore days or they will have a drop in grades or something like that.

The fact that the school has to do all this work with these letters to get them to the students guardians that have good grades and are doing well in school is pointless to send these letters to them if the student has the grades to prove that they are getting what they are learning everyday they are there. And it shows that the student can miss a couple or more days of school and still get the work done a kind of make sense of the things they are learning when they were no there. So they at least check and see if that student has passing or even better grades than that the attendance letters should not be really necessary to send out to their guardians if they are missing to much school. This is because I mean obviously missing that much school is not really affecting the student at all or even a little bit if they have good grades rather than the students who don't have good grades that just ditch school and don't want to learn.

I mean there is a huge difference between the students that miss school because they don't want to go and that not care to learn any of the things that the teacher have to offer them and they don't care about school and think it is a waste of time and they just don't really care about anything that has to do with anything school related. And that student that misses school because they understand most things in the classes they are taking and they have good grades and are passing. But just not wanting to go to school that day because of their own reasons. This is a big difference because one student doesn't care about school or their grades or anything, and the other student just isn't felling up to going but they still care and worry about their grades and school and passing the class or grade at the end of the year.

Monday, March 16, 2015

School funding money

Did you know that most schools spend their money on things like advertisements, dances, and sometimes unnecessary supplies?? I think based on this information stated above are the reasons why our school and many others just like it are poor and having more parents and students pay for the rise in school fees, class fees, sports, and other school activities. The schools like ours are poor or say they are poor but yet we still have the money to get supplies to have a dance and to have other things like buying into computer websites that cost lots of money when we could do something else to make our school less poor and to have more money to save rather that spent it on ridiculous things with high or expensive prices. 
There is also many other ways that the government and the schools can make more money and stop trying to con our parents and other people that pay for more things than they need to. I think either our government needs to give schools more funding money to help not only the schools but the students, teacher, and school managers. The government does fund as many schools as they say they do and the amount of money they are funding these schools with is definitely not enough to actually fund these schools. 
In my opinion I think that school have no money that is provided for them so they drain our parents pockets of all the money that they have and use it either iiresponsible or for one thing that is very pricey. I don't understand why like up at our high school they made this policy for next year that you will have to be in a advanced class if you want to take a college prep class in high school at all you would of have to have been in one or more advanced class from 6th grade on to get in a college prep class at all. Or you will have to pay to take that class and that also costs quite a bit of money again out of yours or your parents pocket. And I can tell you that those college prep classes are not cheap at all. 
And up at our high school you have to pay way more for sports than last year and even thou they cut some sports last year to and they raised the prices on the sports fees, school fees, and other school related activities or groups too. I don't get why the schools here are becoming worst and worst every year and still managing to keep the school running because by they way they act the school is so poor they can't even afford  some of the things like a couple of new desks for the class rooms that are needed. 
Schools you would believe that most money form the government and other policy money and funds would got towards the schools in all places around the world but little do we all know that only a little percentage of the money that the government received goes towards schools and our younger generations of education. Personally I think this is unacceptable because I thought one of the biggest things in all states and countries is education this is because education is what first thought of jobs and created the working of America and the building of many other things. 
All of our countries greatest achievements like electricity the light bulb, the first rocket created by NASA, and all kinds of jibs that build America to what it is today and made it possible to have success in the future all of these great achievements all started with the building of education. This should be one of our most prioritized thing in not only America but in all places everywhere. That's why schools should not be poor they should have lots of money that should go towards education, learning, and schools. 

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Testing on Computers

Testing on computers is not fun at all I would know from experience because at our school we have to take a lot of tests on computers for weeks at a time that are put forth to our schools in Colorado to do to see if you could be in a higher or more advanced class. Like we have to go do to have the high school see if some of the students in the 8th grade can be in a better class that suits them for their needs. "But why can't we just have our tests on paper is the real question?" The Teachers say that they are preparing us for our futures and like how we get older all we are going to use is the computer not paper form things for our jobs. Like they would know that!

Personally I think that testing on the computer has many disadvantages and flaws because first that your eyes get really dry by looking at a screen for long periods of time like we do while testing.
Testing on the computer is also very unreliable because the internet is not always working properly and it's not always going to work all the time when we need it to. This is why when we have to test on paper we can just get the test and take it instead having to walk down to the computer lab and then get all ready and have to wait for all of the computers to work for all of the students that have to take the test. I just think that if you have to do a test on the computer yes it saves money and paper but it also wastes a lot of time and it is not that reliable all the time when we have to test.

Computers are also a big issue with other teacher like if something comes up and a teacher can make it to school. Then the sub has to do testing or they have to get another teacher from the school to stop what they are doing to come and do testing because the sub doesn't know what to do when we are testing. I think that happens a lot when we test on the computer because the sub has not computer access to the schools things so they can log in to the testing thing so we can do our tests on the computer. Unlike the testing on paper where they give you the testing packet and read the instructions and they tells everyone to do and then we can actually do our test with less complications like the computer would give us the students and the teacher, or sub would have.

I think that some of the things while testing on the computer are good because their you can have a ruler, calculator, and some of the other utensils you will need fro you test instead of having to give you all of these things in like a big package. But still in my opinion it is way better that sitting at a computer for about an hour or more for a week or two straight. The computer I think gets really boring and I have seen and experienced that you start to get really impatient while waiting for the testing time to be up. And then they say that you can't look around the room, write, or even get on anything else on the computer. I think this is really boring and when you are in the computer lab you always want to see who is done and who is not and that requires you look around the room.

 We as bored students get in trouble for this and it is really unfair.Even thou when we are testing on paper we still get bored but we don't usually get in trouble for look around the room like the computer testing. I also think that the computer testing is very different from the paper testing because on the computer test you get like an hour and a half to finish like seven question it is ridiculous to have that much time to do only seven question when they are also very easy to most people in our grade because we did those types of things when we were in like 6th or 7th grade.

Testing on computers are just so much different than some of us have ever done before and it is hard t change something that you just started when you are as old as some of us that have been doing testing on paper for many years and have just always known that you do tests on a piece of paper and not a computer. It is like teaching a 3 years old dog how to sit or lay down or roll over it is almost impossible. This is why if they wanted us to test on computers they should of started doing it when we were young and not now at this age. Because they know that we are not use to all the doing everything on the computer type of people. Some people like me like it how it was before it was good and it was way easy and way more dependent on than now one the computer. I like the pen or pencil on paper that's what kind f type of person I am and that's just not going to change no matter what you do to try to like or get me to test good on the computers. It is just not going to happen.

Friday, March 6, 2015

Basketball

Basketball, has many things about it that some people could enjoy and could not like at all in my own opinion is that basketball is a way for me to express my passion for this sport. Basketball is a great for many things like working out a problems by relaxing and playing to forget about them. Basketball for me is a huge stress reducer because i don't think about anything when I am playing basketball and you don't have to think about anything you just have to relax and focus. Basketball is very helpful for me because I can show that i have the control over what I do and what I can do. Basketball has always been a huge part of my life ever since I was in 1st. grade it allowed me to have fun and how to be better at communicating with others it showed me how to be more social and less shy. 

Basketball can be a huge affect on your life and it can effect the way you act, socialize, and how you are as a person in general. I am proof of that. Basketball has been very inspiring to me for many reasons it has let me be my own person and how to be proud of how I am what I can do. It showed me my strengths and my weaknesses. Basketball has always been my life it has always been one of my greatest achievements. I have loved Basketball ever since I remember starting it when I was young. To me basketball can do many thing for you even if play it as just for fun, or even competitively  either way you should always have fun try hard, and just be yourself while playing the game for fun or seriously. Even watching basketball like college, high school, middle school, or even pros. 

Basketball has taught me a lot about the game and I plan to improve as I get older and become better as I play throughout high school and maybe even college and just for fun. Personally I think that basketball is really for anyone to play and to have as much fun as you can have with it. It can help you bond with your friends, family members better and it helps you have a better relationship with both of them too I have learned this over the years from experience. 

Some of the things that I have learned in basketball that have pertained to some of the things in my life was to always to try my best and to try hard. I have also learned from my coach is no matter how hard the game you have to live it , love it ,and always have fun with it. This has taught me alot because this has helped me in some many of my school subjects like math, science, and some of my other classes. This is because I noticed that Basketball really has a lot to do with math and science like when shooting a basket you need a arch to get it into the hoop. 

I also learned that there was a lot of math that you don't know about to basketball even when you don't think about it. Like for example there is a thing called trajectory which is part math term part science term. Trajectory is where like if you through a ball (basketball) into a hoop to through it, it needs to have a curve to have enough volume to go in to the hoop. That is one of the things that both school has helped me with in basketball and the other way around too. These are all the ways that basketball has effected me in my life and why you should play basketball too. 

Basketball is like my life I live and breathe basketball it is just a great experience to have when you are growing up I think because it shows you many different things. It shows you how to communicate with different people how to think ahead. It also shows you how to observe very well and to think before doing something. Basketball can help you in so many ways. Playing basketball has benefited in so many ways and that is why I suggest to start any sport no matter what it is or if you are good at it at all you just a have to try. Like one quote I once heard "It is supposed to be hard if it wasn't hard everyone could go it that's why it is called hard work not easy."